Divi Aruba Beach Resort
- What's Included
- All Inclusive Features
We are owners at the Divi Phoenix for two weeks, plus rented additional time this year. Our usual room is 803, which overlooks the pools and ocean..it's beautiful every day, all day long. We snorkeled at the coral area, which was quite calm, and saw a large stingray, octopus, angel fish, squid, puffer, and many other beautiful fish. The sand is white, and swimming is great. The staff are always gracious and helpful, with many on site things to enjoy. This year our daughters and granddaughters also visited with us, which was great!
My trip to this resort was a weekend getaway from the busy city with my fiance. We loved our stay here, everyone is very kind and the rooms are comfortable. I have no complaints. I highly suggest taking a taxi to the closest super market since the rooms provide full kitchens, you have a large enough fridge to store your own snacks and drinks. Stores are all on the way to the hotel from the airport, about a 10-15 minute drive. You have access to the rest of the beach where you'll find other hotels and restaurants. We spent majority of our time laying on the beach which was peaceful, not crowded and no one trying to sell you anything. Everyone is very kind, we will definitely be returning to explore the island more during a longer stay.
This was our 6th and last trip to the Phoenix. We have always enjoyed ourselves and have recommended it to people but this trip was so miserable and the response of the management was very sad. We arrived after a long trip to find out the keys to our unity were not working. This is not that large of the deal but compiled with everything else I felt the need to put it in the review. 1) When we got in the unit we realized there were ants in it. They did send up a lady to spray some but said the exterminator would not be able to come till tomorrow. We spend the night killing ants. 2) We soon realized the AC in our unit did not work. We spent the night sweating because I thought possibly it just needed time to cool. The following day after realizing the ac was not working we called down and they sent someone up who didn't check anything but just said "the main unit is down and not cooling " I let him know I couldn't sleep like this again and I needed a fan. He told me it would be up by the afternoon and he would get me a fan. That evening when we came back there was no fan, and the unit was still warm. I called again and this time they did send someone up who took time to check things out. He said the "main unit is up and running" and that the other guy wasn't saying the truth. He then said the thermostat needed to be changed but he had to come back tomorrow. The next day they finally brought a fan and fixed the thermostat. It still would not cool. I should mention this after 16 trips to aruba and 6 trip to this resort the sun is hot! The units do take time to cool. But this was unexceptable. The entire week I slept with a fan, and kept the windows completely shut to keep as much cool air in as I could. Our view was great but I couldn't see it. We got my parents a room there and they arrived 5 days after us. They were just a few doors down and their unit was totally cool so I know it was something with our unit. Sleep is more then 1/2 of your trip and when you can't sleep because of the heat its miserable. 3) 1/2 way through our trip we got to the room after going to the beach to find our keys were not working. We went to the front desk and through we were checking out. When they checked the realized they made a mistake but another inconvenience . The sad thing is when I did a review the manager of the hotel wrote and "we do thank you for giving us a chance to handle these issues within the departments." Wait....thank you for a miserable trip because you gave us a chance to handle these issues???? really???? I hate writing negative reviews. I have never done it. But I waited for a response from the manager and after receiving that it was like a slap in the face. Please there are so many amazing places to stay in aruba but avoid this place.
We were an RCI timeshare exchange. We stayed in the Villas. A slight disappointment, because the newer towers have a few added conveniences. We had a second floor two bedroom suite, probably closer to beach then any other unit. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were pretty small. Kitchen was well stocked and dining areas was nice. Balconies off the dining area and both bedrooms. Our suite was close to the pools. Pools were fantastic, I counted at least five pools and two hot tubs. The maintenance staff kept the pools and grounds in excellent condition. Swim-up bar was excellent. Maid service was excellent. Winds were pretty strong during our week which made sitting on the beach a little uncomfortable with the blowing sand. The hotel is located on a wonderful beach and we had an excellent time. Wifi was strong throughout the complex. Hard to distinguish rooms from the brochures. Villas are up to four stories and are closest to the beach. Tower One is behind the Villas. The newest towers are the beach villas and are eight stories high (I think). These have washer/dryers in each suite. Penthouses are on floors seven and eight.
This was my second stay at the Divi Phoenix and have enjoyed both stays. We stayed in room 943 and the suite was fantastic, full kitchen, good AC and awesome view of the beach and pools. The staff is very pleasant and helpful without being intrusive, and they keep the grounds immaculate.If you are even remotely adventurous take the UTV tour you will see parts of the island that you would not know existed and wow the scenery is gorgeous. We went with ABC tours but there are tons of companies that provide that service but I could not imagine anyone could do a better job than ABC. Ask for Andrew very energetic and knowledgeable, also very patient and kind to everyone. My Wife wanted to take the party bus for dinner and to visit local bars, it was nice but noisy (you probably guessed I'm old) the guides were very nice and when they were taking us back to the hotel they stopped to move a turtle out of the road I thought that very kind.It was a very pleasant vacation and don't think you could do much better than the Divi Phoenix for location and quality Do allow plenty of time to get through customs when leaving we almost missed our flight not even time for one last beer
Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).
If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.
Items not included:
- Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
- Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
- Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
- Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
- Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
- Items of a personal nature
- 3 meals daily
- All drinks (Domestic brands, Domestic beer, House Wine, 11am-1am)
- Sailing, Sunfish Sailing
- Pedal Boat
- Use of bicycles
- Swimming pools
- 2 buffet restaurants, 1 a la carte restaurant (International, Grill/BBQ)
- 2 Bars
- Snack Bars
- Tennis courts
- Fitness room at Tamarijn Aruba Mega (extra charge)
- Kids Club
- Watersports centre
- Beauty Salon
- Gift shop adjacent to casino
- Internet access (fee)
- Satellite TV
- In-room safe
- Balcony or Patio
- Full bathroom
- Max occ 4
Gardenview Room, Beachside Room and Oceanview Rooms are also available. Adjoining family rooms available on request basis only.
Wedding Package - Wedding package is available. Please inquire for details.
Early Booking Bonus - This hotel may offer early booking bonuses at certain times of the year. If early booking bonuses apply to your vacation, prices shown online have already been adjusted accordingly. Please inquire for complete details.
Resort Location Map
Divi Aruba Beach ResortAruba,Aruba
- Hotel Contacts
- Extra Info
75 Je Irausquin Blvd Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach Aruba
Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.
Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.
Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.
Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.