Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort
- What's Included
- All Inclusive Features
We've been coming to the Divi Golf & Beach for 5 years and love most of what the resort has to offer. The rooms are recently updated and clean, the property is very scenic with nice views from the balcony. the pools are very nice and the restaurants usually good but......The property seems to have a roach problem that continues to increase each year. We had a room near the pool and were sitting out on the balconyat night when we came back inside there were 2 (giant) roaches on the wall near our bed and a few others in the bathroom. When we called the desk the response was to send a maid with a can of raid (really) After that we pleaded with the management to have a different room they finally moved us but it took hours. Our first night of vacation we didn't get settled and unpacked until about 2am.After speaking with other guests they also spotted roaches.This year we were far from the pool up on the 3rd floor and got up at night and spotted roaches in the bathroom. This is unacceptable!! If you are seeing them then the problem is already out of control. (ask any exterminator)Another issue was getting food poisoning after eating at one of the property restaurants This ruined 2 days of our vacation and am convinced if this happened to an older person it would have hospitalized them.The main issue is how the resort handles problems. They either don't believe you or kind of brush it off without or minimal resolution.Such poor Management and training for a large resort with locations throughout the Caribbean. If the Divi stepped up their game it could be one of the best resorts on the island Will we go back? Probably........just hoping they will improve.
The property was clean, pretty and the location is great. The staff were friendly other than front desk and management. That is why they were given 1 point. There so many issues...1. When we got there they congratulated us because they had given us an upgraded unit they said. This so called "upgraded unit" was on the third floor with no elevator. My husband is 70 years old with bad knees. I have bad knees also. (We never asked for an upgrade).2. In this so called "upgraded unit" there was no hot water. We complained on the first night and maintenance came and supposedly fixed it. We had Luke warm water. The next day we returned from the beach to find the water cold again. We called the front desk for maintenance again. We had Luke warm water again. I had enough warm water if I took a shower around 2:00 or forget about it. I think they had some solar heating maybe. On the fourth day we complained again.. the front desk staff were nasty and asked if anyone else in the building was complaining or had hot water. a. How the heck would I know b. Why should it matter? Finally I went to the front desk and demanded to be moved or be given a place to take a hot shower. I told them if I had to go home with them I was to take a hot shower. They told us they couldn't move us because they were full. I told them there had to be somewhere on that property for us to take a hot shower. You can't go to the beach for days and not take a good shower. The maintenance man told us they were waiting for a part and it wasn't on the island. They knew this so called "upgrade" shouldn't have even been in service. When we went to the front desk staff to talk to a manager, we were given the customers relations manager. We told her what we were experiencing. She went to speak with the manager. He decided to give us $100 credit off of our service fees for the week. They were over $200 and they should have forgiven the whole thing. When we told the customer service manager that really wasn't sufficient she looked at me very disrespectfully and said "sorry about that"! I would have at least said "I know this must be very frustrating for you... we are very sorry. I wish there were more I could do!" NOT "sorry about that"!!!!! You can't tell me with the 3 other sister properties there was not one unit they could put us in with everything working.3. If that weren't enough, if you didn't get to the pool at dark thirty in the morning and sit your towel in s chair whether you were going to use it or not, forget about getting a chair. People put down towels and go on excursions and the beach and don't even use the chairs until late afternoon if then. No one cares. 4. The Restaurants are way understaffed and sometimes the waitstaff can be snarky if you ask for something after you've waited for them forever to even show back up. They are exhausted! It takes way to long to eat. The food was good once you got it and if it wasn't cold from sitting.We were so excited to go back to Aruba. We got engaged there 14 years ago and decided to trade timeshare to go there. We have Gold property and this was listed as such. Maybe if we hadn't been put in the "upgrade" should have been out of service unit I could've enjoyed it... so sad
Stayed at the Divi Village Golf for 7 days in a Golf studio room.Third time we had stayed at this location but have stayed at the Divi and Tamarjin several other times. Very nice room with full kitchen. First floor unit right by the pool. Requested a certain room location when we booked and it was honored exactly. Nicest stretch of beach in front of the Divi and Tamarjin that you will find any where. Everybody there was extremely nice.One of the nicest trips we have ever taken. Already looking forward to next time.
We have stayed here as hotel guests (not owners) four times. We love the resort conveniences--three great restaurants, many pools, fitness center, beautiful uncrowded private beach and a lovely property with gorgeous grounds. For the price, this place is an absolute steal. We love it so much that we had our wedding here in 2015 and our guests absolutely loved the resort. Much better than the high-rise district as the beach is never crowded. Convenient washers and dryers--some on the floors and some actually in the rooms. All suites have full kitchens including dishwashers. We will continue to stay at this beautiful, clean resort year after year. Only word of caution is local calls are pricey and charged per minute so be careful as this isn't clearly stated. Otherwise a perfect stay every time!
This was my first experience with RCI points. I would have liked to have been here two more days, but was told that they only had four days when I wanted them - Thursday through Sunday. I took them. The good side was we were in the five story Building 3, which has an elevator. The bad side is that the directed parking was far smaller than the rooms needed. In addition,while there is an elevator, a curved ramp is needed to get to it - and that is a one flight ramp. Once in the room - very nice. Of course the kitchen dates back to the 1950s - two plastic ice trays, no ice machine, bad knives to begin with, etc. No information that there was an ice machine outside our door. I found the bed to have much too soft a mattress, and a canyon in the middle. My SO did not find so bad. The shower was interesting, but worked very nicely. I found it odd that the sinks could produce nothing but warm water at best while the shower did its thing.I'm afraid I can say nothing more about the other aspects other than the beach, which we enjoyed, other than the butts in the sand. May look for this the next time we come.
Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).
If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.
Items not included:
- Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
- Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
- Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
- Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
- Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
- Items of a personal nature
- Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily
- Beverages including domestic brands
- Mini bar in room
- Bicycle tours
- Dancing lessons
- Theme nights
- Transfers to and from Divi Aruba all inclusive, Tamarijn Aruba all inclusive
- Transfers to and from The Alambra Casino
- Free golf including green fees and cart after 3:00pm.
- 200 Rooms
- 3 Restaurants
- Beachside bar
- 2 Swimming pools
- Tennis courts
- Deluxe 9 hole golf course and golf training facility
- Water sports equipment rental including snorkeling gear, rafts, sunfish, and waverunners
- Beachside fitness center
- Rock climbing wall located on the beach
- Internet access
- Car rental
- Complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino and shopping bazaar
- Spacious ocean or garden view rooms with private patios or balconies
- King-sized beds with queen sleeper sofas in the living area
- Fully equipped kitchens
- Clock radios
- In-room safe
Two bedroom penthouse suites allow up to six guests to experience spacious comfort with gorgeous garden or partial ocean views. Each suite features a king-sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Golf Villas at Divi Village also available. These deluxe accommodations are tucked behind the Divi Village and surrounded by a tropically landscaped 9 hole golf course. Studio and one bedroom suites are found either in a small, intimate hotel setting, or in freestanding villas each housing four suites. Many of the villas feature romantic winding staircases and rooftop whirlpool tubs.
For the Kids - Kids club for ages 5-12 available Monday through Friday.
Resort Location Map
Divi Village Golf & Beach ResortAruba,Aruba
- Hotel Contacts
- Extra Info
Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad Aruba
Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.
Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.
Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.
Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.