Turtle Beach Resort
- What's Included
- All Inclusive Features
I can't say enough about this hotel. The most amazing beach ever! And LOVED the food, as there were tons of variety, especially at the buffet.. I also thought they did an amazing job with evening entertainment.. We started in a standard jr suite, but then upgraded to a 1 BR suite, which was GLORIOUS!!!! Staff was top notch and the assistant manager, Tara was spectacular.. She did everything humanely possible to ensure we had a fabulous trip, which we will never forget!! Thank you Tara!!! We absolutely would recommend Turtle Beach to anyone and we definitely plan on returning!!
Just returned from a 9 night break at Turtle Beach Resort. It is a beautiful beach front location. We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and we are never disappointed. The staff work tirelessly, many of them remember us and we always have a warm welcome with a complimentary bottle of bubbly in the room which is a nice touch. The rooms are bright, roomy with stunning sea views from the balcony. They are kept very clean with an extra nightly 'turndown' service/ fresh towels if required. For an all inclusive resort the food is extremely good. Great choice of buffet food for breakfast and lunch. Highly recommend the soup which may seem an odd choice for the Caribbean but they really are delicious. Dinner is a choice of three restaurants, including two a la carte and once again, always something for everyone. The servers are always very attentive without being overbearing.The coffee shop and ice cream parlour has been a welcome addition this year giving even more choice of food/snacks. Another new thing has been the pop-up bar each day serving local produce to try. Name brand drinks are served at the bar and the cocktail menu is very varied. Bar service is very professional, swift with very little queuing.Names to mention are Tracees, Capt Sam, Maradonna, Nigel, Jackie and manager Adrian Grant.Problems, if any are very quickly dealt with. Maintenance arrived within minutes of us reporting a locked safe which couldn't' be opened. Also security is very good. I walked into my room whilst it was being cleaned to pick up an iPad and was asked to use my keycard in the lock to prove it was my property. Very impressive. Looking forward to seeing more subtle changes at the Turtle Beach. It gets better each time we stay there. Would highly recommend!!
Rooms were nice and a maid visited every day but the food was disgusting and limited choice at meals times. Even run out of the local coconut rum 3 times in a 2 week stay. Found out about the child's menu 5 days into our stay. The snack food was only pizza which was burnt or you had a 20 minute wait for and hot dogs which were dried out and hard for children to reachSays 5* but this hotel should be rated at a 3* the most.
I visited this hotel with my family same time last year, just after Adrian Grant had been appointed manager. At the time I reserved judgement, as his aim is to improve the hotel year on year. On our return this year the improvements were evident. To name but a few:Lovely Ice Cream Parlour, no additional charges and obviously a hit with guests of all ages.Excellent Coffee Shop, again at no additional cost, where you can get your daily fix (even in a take-away cup), panini for those who might want to skip a full breakfast, pastries / cakes etc.Pop up bars and food stalls for guests to sample local drinks / food.The beach area has been improved near to Captain Sams. You can now pay extra in Asiagos for special dishes e.g. lobster and fillet steak. I wanted this last year and it's great to see that Adrian has responded.There is a new cocktail menu with much improved consistency of drinks.I find the rooms very comfortable, we have been in a large suite both times with separate bedroom. I know others have commented on the showers and I'm sure these are on the list for improvements. The bathrooms are large enough for a walk in shower, so perhaps that's the way to go. Housekeeping is superb and the standard of cleanliness is very high. I struggle to understand complaints about food. It is varied, very good standard and hot. If you consider there are 3 restaurants, with at least 2 open at any one time, there is more than enough choice. Anyone not happy should perhaps not go AI, as they won't get any better, anywhere.You can get leading brand spirits at no additional cost, something that you won't find in most AI hotels.The ocean is more fun on the south coast, with bigger surf, but still safe for swimming and great for kids / adults on the body boards. Captain Sam is a legend and his beach staff are just so helpful. In the early morning you see management going around the resort, clipboards in hand, checking that everything is as it should be. Great attention to detail from all staff, friendly and polite and always with a smile. Make an effort to chat, just to say hi, and you'll be met with genuine warmth. I used the gym most days with my son, plenty of good standard equipment. Tennis courts are very good with free equipment hire and a free professional clinic on a Saturday morning.Pool areas are well kept and clean - water is checked every day - I've watched staff doing this very early morning. Never an issue getting a sun bed, at any point in the day. I much prefer the beach and there are plenty of beds, on either beach. Beach staff always on hand to help.If you are on the beach you might just experience the baby turtles hatching. We did and watched over a 100 being released into the ocean at sunset. Controversial, but any minor niggles are about a small minority of guests, some of whom lack in manners and respect for others. However, you get that everywhere no I doubt those in question would identify with my comments. You're not at home - show some respect to others and to the staff!Dress code is comfortable & relaxed, but certainly smart casual for dinner. The vast majority of guests comply and I'm sure a quiet word is had with those that don't. It's respectful to all to dress appropriately at dinner. Evening entertainment is Caribbean style and very good. It's not Europe so don't expect to be partying late - if you want that the Gap is just minutes away. I'm not easily pleased but I can't recommend this hotel enough. I've stayed in plenty of 5 Star hotels around the world and anyone saying this is 3 Star is talking nonsense or hasn't experienced other Caribbean hotels. In school holidays the atmosphere will be different. For couples I'd avoid these periods as there is a very noticeable change when the kids go home.Well done and thank you to Adrian and the entire Turtle Beach team. Room 316, 21 August - 4 September
I'll keep this review short .We were booked to stay for 2 weeks & managed to tolerate this dump for 3 nights.It's a run down, filthy dump. It needs pulling down & rebuilding ASAP!The staff are rude!We moved to Waves Hotel & Spa, 100% improvement, go there, please do not waste your money at Turtle Beach.Before the management reply to this; no you did not meet our expectations, yes we did complain & yes you did move us (although we had to pay for transfers) only because you didn't want the pictures of the rat going viral - yes you read that right people RATS!
Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).
If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.
Items not included:
- Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
- Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
- Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
- Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
- Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
- Items of a personal nature
- 3 meals daily plus snacks
- Christmas and New Year's Gala Dinners
- All drinks (International brands, Domestic beer, House Wine, 7am-12 midnight)
- Hobie Cats
- Boogie Boards
- Exercise classes (Aerobics, Cardiovascular workout)
- Daily activities
- Evening entertainment
- 166 rooms in one 4-storey building
- 4 la carte restaurants (International, Italian, Health food, reservations required, dress code)
- 3 bars including Beach bar, Grill bar
- Evening entertainment
- 2 outdoor pools
- 18-hole golf course (20 minutes away)
- Meeting facilities (fee)
- 2 lit tennis courts
- Fitness facilities
- Exercise classes
- Scuba diving nearby (fee)
- A range of watersports available
- Internet/WiFi (fee)
- Ceiling fan
- Living area
- Sofa bed
- Cable/Satellite TV
- iPod docking station
- In-room safe
- Balcony or Patio
- Full Bathroom
- Tea and coffee
- Mini-fridge (not stocked)
- Max occ 4 up to 3 adults
For the Kids - Kids 3 to 12 enjoy supervised activities daily at the Kids' club. Babysitting service (fee), Playground and Kids' section of main pool.
Golf & Wedding Packages - Please inquire for details.
Early Booking Bonus - This hotel may offer early booking bonuses at certain times of the year. If early booking bonuses apply to your vacation, prices shown online have already been adjusted accordingly. Please inquire for complete details.
Resort Location Map
Turtle Beach ResortBridgetown,Barbados
- Hotel Contacts
- Extra Info
Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.
Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.
Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.
Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.