Riu Cancun

Resort Map
Need Help?

Talk to an expert who's been here!
Call 1 888 685 6888

  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • What's Included
  • All Inclusive Features
  • Facilities
  • Accommodations
  • Restaurants & Bars
  • Kids
  • Spa
  • Weddings
  • Bonus
Our Opinion

The Riu Cancun is an excellent and very popular all inclusive resort that is in a great location, close to lots of shopping and nightlife. The buffets are wonderful with lots of different cooking stations and the a la carte restaurants are a tasty diversion from the buffet. There is good snorkeling right off the beach. The Riu Cancun is a good hotel choice for couples, singles and families alike. If you want peace and quiet, you can relax at the adults only pool. If you want lively entertainment, you can get moving by the activities pool! Rooms are clean and have great ocean views. Renovations in 2014 have upgraded guest rooms, added a new pool, revamped restaurants as well as the lobby and facade.


This incredibly striking ocean-side high rise resort towers over Cancun, boasting the glamor and fantastic service that Riu customers have grown to rely on. Riu Cancun provides you with a variety of tasty restaurants and elegantly decorated rooms complete with in-room liquor dispensers, mini-bar and wonderful ocean views. Soothe yourself in the gorgeous infinity-style pools with views of the mesmerizing turquoise Caribbean ocean, or enjoy cocktails with friends at the swim-up bar.

Location: Directly on the beach next to the Riu Palace Las Americas, 5 minutes to downtown, 15 minutes from the airport.

  • All Inclusive 24 hours
  • Awarded with the "AAA Three Diamond Award" 2014
  • Awarded GOLD certification for the Travelife Sustainability System
  • On beachfront
  • Free WiFi in public areas of the hotel
  • Buffet style and theme restaurants
  • Three swimming pools and infinity pool
  • Free gym and whirlpool bath

tripadvisor Traveler Reviews
  • Stevo2134839 :
Honeymooners Paradise

This place is fantastic, it was a busy hotel but we felt like we were the only people there with the one to one treatment we recieved! Staff were so friendly and accomdating we will hopefully be back some day! :) everything is clean and food was to die for in the all you can eat buffet! Drinks were constantly flowing!!! Our room was always very clean and they always had a wee surprise for us every day, wether it be champagne, towels made into swans or flowera made out of paper! EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT!!! Muchas Gracias!

  • Chris W : New Brighton, United Kingdom
Shoddy American Showdown

Arrived here in October for a 2 week stay, the hotel is situated right in the heart of Cancun. Next to shops that are very expensive, as is the the hotel shop. The staff in the hotel are are very attentive, however they strongly rely on tips, which is off putting and almost verging on begging. This is extremely off putting as they will stand and wait until you tip them, if you don't tip them, then you will be ignored for the remainder of your holiday. Hotel Rooms - very basic with no tea or coffee making facilities, rooms look like a sparse version of a poor ikea display, door handles on bathroom were hanging off, as the refurb that took place looks like something from a 60 minute make over. No real decor throughout and extremely basic. Almost like a upmarket Borstal. Constant smell of damp through the room, at peek times you maybe lucky enough to smell damp and raw sewage. On two occasions during our stay the toilet, filled itself with other guests bodily deposits etc, it was reported to reception but wasn't resolved. Furniture looks cheap and nasty and bedding poor quality, the mattress is also fitted with a vinyl wipe clean mattress protector that can't be removed as are the deflated lifeless pillows.Animation Team - Really, where do i start?! They are horrific, the team constantly around the pool area, encouraging adults to participate in childish games, dressing up in pointless costumes bothering guests and generally making a fool out of themselves, for a 5* hotel it was horrendously diobolical, not only that but when they get on the microphone it's like auditions for a language test, garbled and incoherent. This microphone audition period lasts from 10am until 2am the following morning including the use of air horns from 10pm-midnight. Not relaxing at all.Restaurants - main restaurant very basic with not much choice at all, constant food issues such as under cooked items, cold and sloppy. Stay away from the Italian unless you wish to become seriously ill. There is nothing Italian about it apart from under cooked pizza with a poor version of chorizo.Steak restaurant was fantastic but arrive at 6pm to join the queue. Food is lovely as is the service.Sports bar - full of shouting under medicated Americans that drink themselves to oblivion and possibly back again whilst filming themselves on there GoPro! Pool area - again extremely bad, Americans dominate the area constantly, shouting and generally being ridiculously loud with the constant chant of USA USA USA. Not only that but banging of children's beakers filled with beer or alcoholic beverages. On one occasion hotel security had to be informed, due to a person being that intoxicated they became unconscious in the pool area, resulting in near death, yet no person seemed phased by this or even bothered. As a U.K. Travel agent I certainly won't be recommending this hotel to any customers at all, after my self and partner paying almost £4000 for 2 weeks for both of us, I am generally shocked that the RIU Cancun allows behaviours and incidents listed above to take place. It certainly wasn't relaxing or luxurious it was a holiday wind up from start to finish, certainly won't be using the RIU brand again. My suggestion to future guests is book elsewhere, smaller and quieter, where you can receive a better holiday and service.

  • Kevin B :
Riu Cannot...

The Riu Cancun is impressively large as it is vacuous and soulless. It's 80's style Miami Beach effect does not such much make it modern but very clinical. There are no nice cosy corners in which to retreat.Reception & Staff - Extremely poor at communicating with you, cleaning staff's English is far superior. It took 3 attempts and over 6 hours to have a problem rectified in our room. We also had to report a theft of a bank card from our room to which the hotel response was 'nothing we will do - no report!' Absolutely astonishing and suggests there is a serious trust issue with its first line staff to deny the theft of a bank card.Chambermaids - pleasant at first but don't trust any now after the theft from the room. At first the room is cleaned efficiently and promptly but as the days pass, less gets done or changed and we had to keep on top of it ourselves right to even having to request replacement fresh towels after 3 days.There are optics with rum , brandy, vodka and tequila. They look like name brands but believe me they are not. You will not get even the slightest bit inebriated after one whole 70cl bottle! They are supposed to be replenished after each 2 days and every 3 we've had to ask for even water.There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.Hotel shop - extremely expensive, avoid at all costs and the local shops and supermarkets are 2 thirds cheaper for exactly the same products. Lifts - at peak time it can take up to ten minutes to get a lift up or down and there are only 4 lifts taking 8 people at any one time. They are not fit for the capacity of the hotel with its 1800 + guests We reported a lift failure one day, in that it got stuck between floors and there was mechanical oil leaking from its ceiling and wall lining. They hotel responded by doing nothing on both occasions we reported that day. Consequently left we a choice of 3 lifts to be on the safe side LOL.Restaurants - Kawachi Japanese restaurant was perfectly fine although food could have been served hotter, it was barely tepid! Not good food safety wise for avoiding an upset digestive system put it that way.La Toscana - Definitely one to AVOID at all costs. We had the misfortune to try it twice. First night never even completed the entire meal and second was that diabolical I literally gagged on what they called a pasta dish. The food might be Italian by name but there the resemblance ends! Food is cold, gelatinous and inedible.Turquoise - Steak restaurant is by far the best but get there before 18.30 and join the queue as numbers are limited.Miramar - general restaurant and free for all. Hazards too watch are staff mopping and brushing at peak times. Many guests slipped on these floors as a result. Hotel response a bag of ice, one woman actually broke her ankle from such a fall during our visit!Bars & staff - well staffed and overall efficient. These staff by far were the most engaging, a skill a front of house reception staff seriously lack! There is a good range of drinks and cocktails but you have to be very specific about requesting alcohol in them or you will not get it. Not that it makes a difference because the end result is a very strange chemical taste from the so called named brands which they keep hidden under the counter by the way.Pool areas - nice enough but very cramped. Not enough space by half to accommodate everyone wishing to spend a day by the pool, even when the overflow has moved to the beach.The entertainment / animation staff team whilst enthusiastic are childish in their approach to entertainment. I know it has to cover a broad age spectrum but it is the same thing day in day out. If you want to read quietly forget it! Not a chance, sometimes the sheer volume of noise generated is extremely distracting in itself. The Americans dominate the pool area and their loud and brash behavior only contributes to what can only be described as hell by the pool. My advice get out and about and see the real Mexico. Get out of downtown Cancun and see the prices of everything drop from day to day essentials to alcohol or souvenirs.Overall the hotel is cleaned well but far too much attention is directed by the army of cleaning personnel when the hotel needs to improve in other areas... customer care and response, food and catering and facilities in which you truly can relax, after all that's what you do on holiday. Yes we had a nice time in Cancun and the negatives of the hotel were not going to spoil what to all intents and purposes cost us nearly £4000 for 2 weeks for two. It is not a five star hotel by any definition and sadly indicative of the standard across the Riu chain. A company in operation for over 60 years that still has not got it right, from Morocco, Tunisia or even Cancun.Best advice, choice a smaller hotel for a more personal experience and better service. Riu Cancun highlights just how catering for the masses can go so so wrong.

  • Rebecca_Paul21 : Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Brilliant Stay!

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel August 2015 for 14 nights with my boyfriend! From start to finish we had a great experience.We paid to upgrade our seats to Premium Economy on the Thomson's Dreamliner and what a treat it was! We were 1G & 1J? Just the 2 of us, loads of leg room, comfy seats and a menu to pick from! Not to mention the real cutlery! The ice cream cone half way through was a nice touch!The hotels location is great for getting to the 'Strip'. Literally walk out reception turn left and follow the road round the corner - can't miss it! We got on the little bus to go to the Outlet shopping - bus drivers are very helpful!When we arrived at the hotel first impressions was wow - the place is huge! Check in was busy but the staff were quick at getting everyone's welcome pack to them and then off you go to your room! There was some welcome drinks too. We had a room on the 11th floor and my oh my - what a spectacular view we had! Only downside of being so high was sometimes the wait for the lift was loooong, we took the stairs a few nights - do not recommend!! :) The rooms were spacious, very clean, sheets and towels changed everyday and the mini bar was topped up daily too! The pools are good fun. The staff keep everyone entertained. If you are a sun worshiper / pool lover best get down early to put your towel on the loungers that stay in the sun all day! We went between the beach and the loungers at the infinity pool that look onto the beach - best spot for the sun! The pools are cleaned every morning. The cocktails at the pool bar are yummy and can be strong!!The beach is lovely - always loungers available and lovely for a cool down!Restaurants - although there is the buffet along with the other restaurants, the queues to book into them were always huge so we just stuck with the buffet. Something for everyone! We used the sports bar for lunch on days we weren't really hungry - they have nachos or hotdogs!The staff are very friendly, very helpful. Really pleasant people. The reps also do Bar Crawls on the Strip - if you get friendly with one they will let you know when they leave and where they are off to!Things to do: While we were here we done the Coco Bongos VIP - highly recommend the VIP one. Coco Bongo's was fab! A must see.The Pirate Boat trip - this was good fun, the pirates put on a show with another pirate ship, drinks again can be strong!! Each seating area gets their own pirate who brings drinks. The buffet was pretty decent too - lots to pick from! You get the choice of steak, lobster or steak and lobster!Visit Isla Mujeres. This little island is so cute! Tiny! We hired a golf buggy and spent the day zooming around. There was a corona drive through but unfortunately on the day we went it was closed :(! We visited the Turtle Sanctuary which was super cute. Overall, we had a great stay at Riu Cancun and would definitely stay here again if we returned to Cancun. Tip #1 - When booking request a high floor, you won't be disappointed with the views.Tip #2 - If you are a pool lover, be down sharp to get the loungers that are in the sun all day.Tip #3 - Be nice and tip the mini bar man and the cleaners, they do a great job!

  • Susan C : Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
amazing holiday

from start to finish holiday was amazing, went on the thompson dreamliner paid for extra legroom which was worth it we had that bit of extra space, staff were lovely and your meals and drink were included in the price. when we got to airport in mexico your cases were taken off you and put on the coach,when we got to the hotel it was the same you don't see your cases until you go to your room we just give the porter a tip. got to are room wasn't happy with it so the next day we got moved had amazing view looking over the sea was on the 6th floor number 627, hotel was amazing the only thing is to get a sunbed people put there towels on the before 7 to get the best spot,i couldn't be bothered so we just stayed on the beach wich was brilliant plenty of sunbeds and lovely cooling off in the sea also you got your drinks brought to you. there is 4 different restaurants we just went to the buffet one each night so much to choose from, the staff work so hard and are so pleseant will go out there way for you, met some lovely people as well everyone says hello to you wich is lovely, coco bongos is a must amazing you will never see anything like it, overall the hotel was amazing can't wait to go back its central to everthing. just make sure you tip them it goes a long way give them 20pesos or 50. coming home when we got to the airport your bags get taken off you and the porter takes you were you have to pay airport tax wich is 45 pound and he also take you to the check in desk wich was brilliant again just tip them. we stayed for 10 nights in october weather was brilliant just came home thursday, don't listen to any negitive reviews because the hotel is fab.

Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).

If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.

Items not included:

  • Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
  • Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
  • Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
  • Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
  • Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
  • Items of a personal nature

  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, choice of 2 seatings for buffet & made-to-order food stations at dinner
  • Continental breakfast/snacks available 10am-12 Noon
  • Snacks until 2am
  • A la carte dining w/reservations
  • Theme buffet dinners twice a week
  • Unlimited Domestic beer & drinks and select Imported drinks until 2am
  • In-room mini-bar w/bottled water, soft drinks, and beer (restocked regularly)
  • In-room liquor dispensers (restocked regularly)
  • 24 hour inclusive club with self service snacks, cocktails, sodas and juices
  • Lounge chairs & in-pool lounge chairs, umbrellas and towel service (pool/beach)
  • Windsurfing
  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in pool
  • Various activities
  • Day and night tennis
  • Use of gym and sauna
  • Board games and cards
  • Daily activities
  • Nighly entertainment including live shows
  • Entrance to Disco, drinks included
  • 569 guest rooms
  • 2 buffet restaurants with made-to-order food stations
  • Poolside buffet restaurant
  • 3 a la carte restaurants: Japanese, Italian, dress code in effect at all restaurants & advance reservations required
  • Snack bar
  • Several bars including Lobby bar
  • Disco
  • 4 pools including: Infinity-style swimming pools and pool w/swim-up bar & wet tables
  • Children's pool
  • Terrace solarium
  • Jacuzzis
  • Watersports centre
  • Lit tennis courts
  • Gift shop
  • Full spa including sauna & jacuzzi
  • Beauty salon
  • Massage services (fee)
  • Children's playground and mini-club
  • WiFi in lobby

Standard Rooms

  • 1 king bed or 2 double beds
  • Air-conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Satellite TV
  • Mini-bar (restocked regularly)
  • Liquor dispensers (restocked regularly)
  • In-room safe
  • Full bathroom
  • Double sink
  • Hairdryer
  • WiFi
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Most have  ocean view
  • Max occupancy 3 adults & 1 child or 2 adults & 2 kids

Junior Suites

  • 1 king bed or 2 double beds
  • Integrated lounge area with sofa bed
  • Air-conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Satellite TV
  • Mini-bar (restocked regularly)
  • Liquor dispensers (restocked regularly)
  • In-room safe
  • Full bathroom
  • Double sink
  • Hairdryer
  • WiFi
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Ocean view
  • Max occupancy 3 adults & 1 child or 2 adults & 2 kids


  • 1 king bed 
  • Integrated lounge area with sofa bed
  • Hyrdromassage bathrub in room 
  • Additional shower cabin
  • Air-conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Satellite TV
  • Mini-bar (restocked regularly)
  • Liquor dispensers (restocked regularly)
  • In-room safe
  • Full bathroom
  • Double sink
  • Hairdryer
  • WiFi
  • Big terrace
  • Ocean view



Style - A la carte  for breakfast, lunch and dinner

Cuisine - Gourmet 

Reservations required, formal dress is required for dinner (long trousers and t-shirts with sleeves for gentlemen


Style - A la carte  for breakfast, lunch and dinner

Cuisine - Asian

Reservations required, formal dress is required for dinner (long trousers and t-shirts with sleeves for gentlemen


Style - A la carte  for breakfast, lunch and dinner

Cuisine - Steakhouse

Reservations required, formal dress is required for dinner (long trousers and t-shirts with sleeves for gentlemen

La Toscana

Style - A la carte with buffet starters and dessert  for breakfast, lunch and dinner

Cuisine - Italian 

Reservations required, formal dress is required for dinner (long trousers and t-shirts with sleeves for gentlemen)


Style - A la carte 

Cuisine - Steakhouse


Style - A la carte

Cuisine - International


La Punta

 Lobby bar

La Fiesta

Sports bar

Corner bar


Wet'n Drinking

 Poolside bar w/swim-up bar

Kids Deals - Kids 12 years & under stay and eat for free. Limited availability. Hotel Rooms only. Max 2 kids.

For the Kids - Kids 4-12 can enjoy the supervised children's activities daily at the Kids' Club, Playground, and mini-disco.

Riu Cancun offers the following Renova Spa facilities and treatments:


  • Massage rooms
  • Beauty salon
  • Gym
  • Whirlpool bath
  • Sauna


  • Swedish massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Renova Spa combination massage
  • Back, neck and shoulder massage
  • Hot Stone massage
  • Massage for two
  • Lymphatic drainage
  • Aromatherapy massage

Facial treatments

  • ''Flash'' facial treament
  • Sensitive skin treatment
  • Deep cleansing
  • Collagen facial


  • Mango and passion fruit wrap
  • Mud body wrap

Other treaments

  • Manicure, pedicure
  • Hair removal
  • Body exfoliation
  • Make up

Honeymoon Bonus - Surprise welcome gift in your room, King-size bed, Late check-out, and Complimentary upgrade to next available room class. Request at time of booking. Proof of marriage required. Subject to availability and subject to change.

Golf Specials - Available, please inquire for further details.

Early Booking Bonus - This hotel may offer early booking bonuses at certain times of the year. If early booking bonuses apply to your vacation, prices shown online have already been adjusted accordingly. Please inquire for complete details.

Resort Location Map

  • Riu Cancun

  • Hotel Contacts
  • Extra Info
  • Disclaimer
Hotel Riu Cancun
Blvd. Kukulcan, Km 9, Manzana 50, Lote 5, Cancun 77500 Mexico

Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.

Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.

Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.

Hotels do not condone unruly behavior, parties in rooms, excessive noise or any other actions that violate the hotels terms of use. Guests may be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff. Escapes.ca cannot be held responsible for any guests who may be removed from the hotel due to a violation of rules.

Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.