Beaches Turks & Caicos
- What's Included
- All Inclusive Features
Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends to celebrate a 40th birthday party. The hotel is very family and kids oriented, lots of activities to keep kids engaged. It is an all-inclusive property so food and alcohol is free.
I have stayed at Beaches t&c many times and it is the best place to stay in the Caribbean. It offers some of the best amenities and and accommodations. It works for couples and families. What a great atmosphere it has. The staff are all very friendly and hard working. You have to add this place to your list of travels. I would recommend that you stay in the Italian and Key West villages.
The Good: The food was really tasty, try the sushi place. Lots of variety. SOME of the staff were super friendly. (Shoutout to Kayon). The water was incredibly clear and the Key West village was quiet at night. Good amenities overall. The Bad: I'm 17, so for the entire trip, I was in a terrible limbo between feeling too old for the cheesily-titled "Teentivities" yet a year too young for the nightlife. (Drinking age is 18 and is strictly enforced... that really sucked haha. Of course this is just Beaches doing what is federally mandated, not their fault. Just a disappointing situation for me.) I can't speak for other times of the year, (it's possible that the time I went was not a popular date for teens cause of school and such) , but I tried going to the 'teen-only nightclub' and it was dead, maybe 6 or 7 people in there and a few of them were in their thirties. As for more general criticism, the staff was very inconsistent, sometimes they were super friendly and other times they were gruff and aloof. I remember that many of the scuba dive instructors were needlessly grumpy. The 'concierge' food service that we apparently paid extra for was a joke. It's a little cart sitting outside the lobby that sometimes has little pastries and sometimes has coffee. They did restock the sodas/alcohol in our room, though. As for the room: Our room had a full kitchen, but literally no silverware, plates, or pans. Just a kitchenette sitting there for no good reason. It was like the fake kitchens they install in open houses. Also, there were no comfortable places to sit in the living room, every chair was bolted upright and the pull-out bed took the place of a couch. Speaking of the pull-out bed, that's where I, for lack of a better word, 'slept'. The bed was terrible; I had a particularly obtrusive spring jutting into my back every night. Maybe don't give your guests who are paying thousands of dollars per night $79 dollar spring beds. Unless you hate your children, buy a room with two full beds. We actually tried to do this, but were told it would be an extra 2,300 dollars. What a bargain for a good night's sleep! Seriously, get better pullout beds, Beaches. Nobody likes to sleep on a glorified yoga mat. (And I rarely complain about hotel rooms; if this were a $120 per night Best Western, I'd be satisfied. But these rooms are supposed to be luxurious; I have every right to nitpick.) The pools are beautiful, but they are So. Warm. They aren't much cooler than the ambient air temperature, so it's not at all refreshing when you jump in. It feels like jumping into a lukewarm bathtub. There is no system for the poolside seating, so if you want a spot, have fun waking up at 6am. Another thing was that navigation around the resort was difficult because they have no maps anywhere. A few simple birds-eye view resort maps placed around with "you are here" stickers would have solved this instantly.The Scuba Diving was just O.K., saw a few interesting fish but the reefs' colors were very muted and drab. The goggles they give you are horrible and fog up easily. My mom's goggles fogged up so badly she could barely see, and she had to constantly clear her mask. The fins are pretty bad too. BY FAR the worst thing about the trip was the third-party tubing/parasailing boats that swarm the main beach like flies. Do. Not. Use. The. Third. Party. Boats. My 85 dollar tubing trip was comically bad. After 30 minutes of waiting and another 15 minutes of the boat driver and beach salesmen yelling at each other, I finally got on the tube. Immediately, they drove to a different beach not bothering to turn or fly us off the wake so that they could help a parasailing boat that got beached. (No pun intended) They tried to pull the boat back into the water while I sat on the tube baking in the sun for about 20 minutes. They finally gave up, turned around, and brought me straight back to the beach, where my family paid full price. I understand that things happen, but give me my money back if you're barely going to even take me tubing 'cause your coworkers are too incompetent to handle a boat. The same people also bring by one of those water trampolines right to the center of the main swimming area and charge 10 dollars per 30 minutes. At first I thought the resort owned it so I started to climb on, but one of their goons stopped me before I could get on demanding payment. All the resort has to do is invest a few thousand bucks on a floating trampoline and voila, they have another fun attraction for guests. Ideally, they find a way to provide their own tubing services and drive away the third party for good. Hell, even charge for it, that's totally fine. At least it might be a worthwhile investment.Overall, it was alright. The numerous little flaws that I mentioned really do add up, and I was often left thinking "Really? This is how Beaches decided to do this?" Some of my complaints are due to my awkward age relative to the resort's amenities, but my entire family felt let down by all of the other issues I listed. Personally, I wouldn't come back, especially for the grotesque price tag.
Love this place the 1st 2 times was Caribbean's then Key West twice then Italian village we would go back to Key West again cause it has the little laundry washer and dryer you could do you could have a refrigerator now you know big enough like a kitchen always great the staff I love a mall cricketers one of my favorite spots to go at night my daughter loves it there great swimming pool the slides she met friends so we want from when she was 8 years old to 13 it's a big step from the game Room to just want to go out to tea night club liquid is off the hinges grate I'm sorry to hear that it got devastated from Irma but I'm sure the be up and running the hard workers everybody's good team there and I never use Butler or concierge service although I would like to get the cabana and you get the Butler with that that's our next upgrade piece
We checked in at Beaches the night before Hurricane Irma's arrival. We had been evacuated to Provo from Grand Turk, but could not get a flight out from there and were stuck at the airport with no hotel reservation. This was the ONLY place that would take us in; when we called them from the airport, we spoke to Allex at the front desk who told us not to worry, we would be taken care of at Beaches. We never did get to experience the resort and all the restaurants and amenities available, because the following night the hurricane hit. We rode out the storm in our room, lost power and water and had some minor flooding over night. The next morning, we awoke to contemplate the destruction. All buildings were basically intact, but the grounds were wrecked. By afternoon, we were moved to the other side of the resort, to a room with running water and power.We ended up staying at Beaches for several days waiting for the airport to reopen and a flight to become available. I cannot say enough good things about management and all staff at this facility. We were taken care of as best as one can expect under the circumstances. One restaurant, Mario, stayed open and served delicious fresh food available all day. The staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly, even though some had lost homes and all belongings. They and their families were also moved into the rooms at Beaches. Everyone worked incredibly hard to ensure the guests had what they needed. Almost immediately, the cleanup began, with an army of people dedicated to clear all outside areas of debris. By the time we left, the grounds were looking pretty good. I understand the resort will be closed for several months to repair all damage. We fully intend to come back to Beaches when it's up and running, to enjoy the resort with all its amenities and also to offer once again our sincerest thanks for an amazing job done in a very difficult situation.
Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).
If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.
Items not included:
- Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
- Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
- Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
- Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
- Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
- Items of a personal nature
- 3 meals daily plus snacks
- All drinks (Int'l and domestic brand, house wine)
- Hobie Cats
- Sunfish sailing
- Pedal boats
- Introductory scuba lesson
- Scuba diving for certified divers
- Tennis with instruction
- Daily activities
- Nightly entertainment
- Manager's cocktail party
- Wedding packages
- 19 restaurants including buffet & a la carte (International, Southwestern, Japanese, Seafood, Italian, French)
- 12 bars including swim-up bar
- Live entertainment
- 5 outdoor pools with waterfall and water slide
- 18-hole golf course nearby
- 4 lit tennis courts
- Shopping on-site
- 4 hot tubs
- Fitness facilities
- Scuba diving on-site
- Beauty salon
- Laundry facilities
- Internet (fee)
All accommodation has:
- Ceiling fan
- In-room safe
- Full bathroom
- Coffee/tea maker
Turquoise Room, Caicos Premium Room, or French Village Luxury Room has 1 king or 2 double beds. Additional room categories available, please inquire.
For the Kids - Kids 6-12 enjoy supervised activities daily at the Kids club, Babysitting service (fee), Baby nursery (24 months and under), Kid's restaurant, Playground, Games room, and Kids pool.
Wedding Bonus - includes flowers, wedding cake, sparkling wine, wedding coordinator's services, marriage ceremony, paperwork. Package is free at all Sandals and Beaches properties with minimum 7 nights stay. Request at time of booking. Inquire for more details.
Honeymooners - receive a Honeymoon amenity in select room categories. Request at time of booking, requires proof of marriage.
Early Booking Bonus - This hotel may offer early booking bonuses at certain times of the year. If early booking bonuses apply to your vacation, prices shown online have already been adjusted accordingly. Please inquire for complete details.
Resort Location Map
Beaches Turks & CaicosProvidenciales,Turks And Caicos Islands
- Hotel Contacts
- Extra Info
Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.
Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.
Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.
Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.