This site requires JavaScript. I will only be visible if you have it.

Comfort Suites Maingate East

Resort Map
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • What's Included
  • Facilities
  • Accommodations
  • Weddings
Overview
A great Kissimmee hotel with spacious accommodations, great amenities and an excellent location just two short miles from Walt Disney World theme parks and next door to Old Town family entertainment complex.
tripadvisor Traveler Reviews
  • Ohiotravelers2014 : Dayton, Ohio
Nice hotel

We stayed here the night before going to Disney. The hotel is really nice and the staff is pleasant. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The pool area is nice with a big pool, hot tub, and plenty of seating. There is a bar/food area by the pool. The reason I gave four stars instead of five is that the hotel seems to cater to high school groups. This was a problem at the pool and for breakfast. There were several high school age tour group kids at the pool. The language and dress were not what I wanted my eleven year old and nine year old to hear and see while we were at the pool. We ended up leaving the pool area. It also became a problem at breakfast. The teenagers had overtaken the breakfast area and we were only able to grab some cold items. We have stayed here twice and this has happened both times. We really like the cleanliness, staff, rooms in general, and the pool, but the teenage groups are frustrating and tough to deal with.

  • bruceb94 : Caledonia, Illinois
Disney vacation 2017

Outside of the handle in the tub being mounted backwards resulting in my daughter taking a cold shower the first night the room was great. When you set it to hot it was cold and vice versa. in room 618. And my wife said at least one of the pieces of equipment in the fitness room was broken the whole time we were there. Outside of this a very great stay. Plus a heated pool, this cannot be cheap but it rained a lot during our visit and the pool was always a nice temperature. Minutes from Disney and the Old Town entertainment district is within walking distance.

  • Paul A :
Needs management!

FYI: I posted this review on Choice Hotels site as a verified stay and they have yet to post it apparently the hotel has to OK the review.Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights. We overlooked the soap and suds of cleaning in front of both elevators during check-in. I love clean but during check-in and soap suds everywhere??? Dangerous to say the least. Also they send you to the next desk for a parking pass..and be pressured to go see other resorts (time share). No southern hospitality at this place on the front desk either. Not terribly bad but...The thing that we refuse to overlook was after being at the parks all day we come back at 11 PM and our door wouldn't work. The battery in the door was dead. So our options were to take another room. Not able to get our medication, clothes or anything else. I complained and personally talked to "Bob" on the front desk clerks cell phone. He was of no help and not friendly either. Can you believe a property manager can't fix a simple problem like this? I can't. I looked at reviews on here and noticed the negative ones received a response from Bob however it's no need because he had a chance and couldn't handle it. Won't be back and won't stay at any other hotel knowingly that is operated by "Brooks Hospitality Corporation".

  • NFca : Carterville, Illinois
Excellent Location to Attractions

Stayed here for 5-nights while visiting Disney. Very nice hotel; large rooms, clean, ample free parking. Complimentary breakfast with large dining area, although it gets crowded. Breakfast line moves slow, so there is some waiting but I liked that the hotel staff makes waffles so this speeds up the process. Kind of disappointed that the hotel charged extra for security lock to store valuables. Hotel located next to Old Town amusement area. Lots of eating options nearby. Easy drive to Disney attractions.

  • Nigel K : Wirral, United Kingdom
Family vacation

The standard of cleanliness and dedication of staff was fantastic. Great location for attractions and value.My daughter and family were staying at the same time - we had traveled separately but had jointly chosen the hotel.Superb large suite with small kitchen facility. The hotel only does breakfast which is simple but offers hot and cold and ideal for young family. 24 hour tea and coffee always well serviced.Pool area great to relax and usually very quiet.Although very near to busy area of Old Town it is tucked away in a quiet corner with lots of free parking and then within walking if required of main restaurants.We only had one problem with air con and were immediately without fuss moved to adjacent room. Bob ( manager) runs a great place to stay - will return.

Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).

If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.

Items not included:

  • Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
  • Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
  • Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
  • Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
  • Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
  • Items of a personal nature

  • 198 Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Children's pool area
  • Internet access
  • Laundry facility
  • Room service
  • ATM on site
  • Fitness gym room on site
  • Shops on site
  • Meeting rooms/Conference facility
  • Indoor games room
  • Scheduled complimentary transportation to: Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Disney Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Island Of Adventure, SeaWorld Florida
Standard Suite includes:
  • 1 king bed OR 2 queen beds
  • Sofa bed
  • Hairdryer
  • Ironing Board/Iron
  • Satellite/Cable Television
  • Internet access
  • Alarm clock radio
  • Phone
  • In room safe/safety deposit box
  • ¬†Full size refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Microwave
  • Max occupancy: 6; Max child occupancy: 3

Resort Location Map


  • Comfort Suites Maingate East
    Kissimmee,United States

  • Hotel Contacts
  • Extra Info
  • Disclaimer
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701

Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.

Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.

Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.

Hotels do not condone unruly behavior, parties in rooms, excessive noise or any other actions that violate the hotels terms of use. Guests may be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff. Escapes.ca cannot be held responsible for any guests who may be removed from the hotel due to a violation of rules.

Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.