This site requires JavaScript. I will only be visible if you have it.

Aston Kaanapali Shores

Resort Map
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • What's Included
  • Facilities
  • Accommodations
  • Kids
  • Weddings
  • Bonus
Overview
This full service condo resort situated on Maui's world famous Kaanapali beach offers the best of both worlds with the conveniences of a studio, one or two bedroom suites and the amenities and services of a hotel. Kids will love choosing between daily activities such as lei making, nature walks and hula dancing. The whole family will enjoy the free weekly Polynesian show or just relaxing at the beachfront restaurant & bar.
 
Location: Beachfront in Lahaina, approximately 45 min from the Kahului airport.

tripadvisor Traveler Reviews
  • AMajor604 : Vancouver, Canada
Bug infested bed

The hotel itself is adequate - the rooms are in need of an update, but are spacious and have the benefit of a full kitchen. We had a partial view of the ocean but overlooked a parking lot where a large shipping container had been parked. Not the best, but not the worst view. Our lack of satisfaction came halfway through our trip when we found our bed crawling with bugs, which turned out to be termites. We were horrified, especially when the front desk person suggested that she'd just have housekeeping change our sheets. We had to ask to be transferred to another room. There was no follow up from the management team the next day and when we approached the manager, he was fairly unaffected about the whole thing. Overall, we were extremely disappointed in the hotel's response to our experience. We wrote to them after to voice our displeasure and again, received a weak response. Based on the bugs and the lack of attention to customer service, we would not recommend this hotel. Also - there is a daily $20 resort fee, $9 parking fee, and a $5-10 gym fee. Probably fairly standard for the area but worth calculating into your costs if you do intend on staying here.

  • Lauren L :
Awesome place

They hotel was beautiful. It has a beautiful view of the sunset and the hotel had great service plus they had a gluten free vegan burger that was really good which is a big deal if you have those food restrictions!

  • kilakilahawaii : Aloha, Hawaii
Accommodating

Back here again after a 4 year island rotation for Hawaii's high school State Golf Championship at Kaanapali Golf resort. Hotel is located very conveniently close by to accommodate variable team tee times.Eating places close by as well a great on property reasonably priced restaurant. Rooms are clean and property personel are courteous and pleasant. Staff is very accommodating to our student athlete teenagers.Mahalo

  • teesus : Pomona, California
Flawless Accommodation!!

The grounds, 2 pools, clubhouse, Beach Club, 2 stores, and the unit itself, were ALL immaculate. Nice views oh Linai & Molokai.Their prices, thru Costco, are the best!! This was our 3rd stay here & we will definitely be back.

  • Nandas : Fremont, California
Average

We stayed in a Standard room for 3 nights, booked on Costco Travel. Costco ratings were 4.2 or 4.3 stars, but in reality, it's not more than a 3. This property is basically a relatively run-down condo complex with dated rooms and dingy corridors. It has 2 pools - one is 3-4 feet deep, the other is 8-10 feet I think. The beach is lousy - just a narrow strip of sand. We didn't try the restaurant as the menu looked very ordinary. The only good thing is the location. It's about a 10-15 minute drive from the Lahaina waterfront and there are a bunch of stores within 5 minutes. The staff was ok. Some friendly, but nothing to write home about.

Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).

If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.

Items not included:

  • Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
  • Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
  • Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
  • Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
  • Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
  • Items of a personal nature

  • 463 units in two 9-storey buildings 
  • Restaurant 
  • Bar 
  • 2 pools 
  • Pool bar 
  • 2 jacuzzis 
  • Fitness centre (fee) 
  • Golf nearby (fee) 
  • Tennis 
  • Games room (fee) 
  • Gift shop 
  • Beauty salon 
  • Tour desk 
  • Coin laundry (fee) 
  • Parking (fee) 
  • Internet access (fee)
  • Supervised kids activities (fee)
All rooms include:
  • A/C 
  • TV 
  • Alarm clock 
  • Shower/tub 
  • Washer/dryer (1 & 2-bdrms only) 
  • Hair dryer 
  • In-room safe  
  • Internet 
  • Some with patio or balcony
Studio w/Kitchen with 1 queen, or 1 queen plus sofa bed & kitchenette (Total occ: 3)  
1-Bdrm Standard or 1-Bdrm Garden View with 1 king plus sofa bed & kitchen (Total occ: 4)  
2-Bdrm Garden View with 2 twin & 1 king bed plus sofa bed & kitchen (Total occ: 6)
Kids Stay Free - Kids 17 and under stay and free when sharing room with adults using existing bedding.
Free Nights -5th night free. Min 5 nt stay. Applies to all categories except the Hotel Room. Restrictions apply. Extra person rates will still be applied on free nights.

Resort Credit - Guests receive $50 food and beverage credit per room. Applicable for stays of 5 nights or more in a Studio with Kitchen category. To receive credit guests will need to inquire upon check-in. Subject to change.

Early Booking Bonus - This hotel may offer early booking bonuses at certain times of the year. If early booking bonuses apply to your vacation, prices shown online have already been adjusted accordingly. Please inquire for complete details.

Seniors - Seniors 50+ receive a complimentary amenity.

2 For 1 Luau - Receive free ticket with the purchase of one adult ticket. Minimum 5 night stay is required.

Please note: Only one upgrade allowed per booking.

Resort Location Map


  • Aston Kaanapali Shores
    Maui,United States

  • Hotel Contacts
  • Extra Info
  • Disclaimer
Aston Kaanapali Shores
3445 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9414

Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.

Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.

Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.

Hotels do not condone unruly behavior, parties in rooms, excessive noise or any other actions that violate the hotels terms of use. Guests may be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff. Escapes.ca cannot be held responsible for any guests who may be removed from the hotel due to a violation of rules.

Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.