This site requires JavaScript. I will only be visible if you have it.

Hilton Manhattan East

Resort Map
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • What's Included
  • Facilities
  • Accommodations
  • Weddings
  • Bonus
Overview
This boutique hotel is located in Midtown Manhattan is near the Chrysler Building, Grand Central Terminal, the United Nations and Tudor City, a historic landmark residential enclave. Offering newly renovated contemporary accommodations with modern amenities in a 1931 historic neo-gothic tower.
 
Location: On East 42nd Street at between 1st and 2nd Avenues in Midtown Manhattan. 13km from La Guardia Airport and 20 km from Newark Airport.

tripadvisor Traveler Reviews
  • Anthony N : New York, United States
Extremely small rooms

I had a bad experience at this hotel about 2-3 years ago. Knew they had made some renovations so I thought I would give them another chance. I doubt that I will stay at this hotel again. Does not start breakfast until 7 AM. Rooms are very small. Could not turn my chair to the desk as the bed was in the way.

  • ottojames : Kaiserslautern, Germany
Great staff support in time of need

Last week, I was stranded in NYC after the snow storm, I contacted the hotel and got fast service and some good advice. The room was comfortable and very up to date. The staff provided me with a location for a quick meal and helped arrange taxi service in the morning.

  • Tom C : Danville, Illinois
Disappointing

This was one of my most disappointing Hilton stays. Room was extremely small. Room was clean however the bath tub was still dirty. Staff was not as friendly as you would expect to get at a Hilton. We stayed here because it was one of the least expensive Hiltons in New York City. We now know why.

  • Peter W : Spring City, United States
Great stay

Stayed at this hotel for business. Found the hotel staff to be quite helpful and accommodating. They went out of their way in simple items to ensure experience was good. When I didn't have enough time to sit for breakfast, a waiter immediately grabbed me a coffee with a lid and a container where I could take some food along. Simple things like this stand out.

  • WhiteGatesNewYork : Los Angeles, California
The worst Hilton I have stayed in - used to be better.

Despite multiple emails to the manager of this hotel I have still received no response from the hotel itself about issues during my stay in December. My problems were as follows:1. I was charged more than quoted for an inferior room type. Upon making the reservation I was given a confirmed "Total for Stay" of 1,575.88 USD including all taxes and fees. Upon checkout I was charged $1,712.32 without explanation of the additional charges. I still don't understand why the original price wasn't honored and have not been refunded the difference.2. My room type was not delivered. It was disappointing to pay extra for a superior King Room but because of a late check-in there was only a standard room with Queen bed or ADA Accessible room available.3. Evidence of previous guests. Trash and clothing items were found in a drawer.4. Odor & Mold. There was a strong odor in the hallway of the 4th floor, closest to the front of the building. We noticed it throughout our stay. There was also a strong smell of damp or mildew at the entrance to room 401. In the lobby we noticed mold on the walls and the ceiling which my girlfriend took photographs of. 5. Room disrepair. The safe was broken in our room (401). The handle to the safe had been ripped off and the plastic was cracked. I asked for the safe to be fixed. The repairman used gaffer tape to reattach the handle which had fallen off again by the end of our stay.6. Room amenities. We were surprised to not find bottled water, cotton balls or q-tips, an iron or ironing board, robes or slippers in the room - despite having experienced this at other Hilton properties. 7. Poor service. Although Hilton's main Customer Service center and Twitter account have followed up with me since the stay I have been met by complete radio silence from the hotel itself.

Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).

If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.

Items not included:

  • Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
  • Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
  • Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
  • Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
  • Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
  • Items of a personal nature

  • 300 Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gym
  • Business centre
  • Currency exchange
  • Babysitting services (fee)
  • Wi-Fi (fee)
  • Concierge desk
Standard Hotel Room includes:
  • 1 King, 1 queen, 2 double or 2 twin beds
  • A/C
  • Bathrobe
  • Tea/coffee maker
  • In-room safe
Early Booking Bonus - This hotel may offer early booking bonuses at certain times of the year. If early booking bonuses apply to your vacation, prices shown online have already been adjusted accordingly. Please inquire for complete details.

Resort Location Map


  • Hilton Manhattan East
    New York,United States

  • Hotel Contacts
  • Extra Info
  • Disclaimer
Hilton Manhattan East
304 East 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10017-5905

Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.

Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.

Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.

Hotels do not condone unruly behavior, parties in rooms, excessive noise or any other actions that violate the hotels terms of use. Guests may be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff. Escapes.ca cannot be held responsible for any guests who may be removed from the hotel due to a violation of rules.

Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.