Dolphin Beach Resort
- What's Included
Although my room had been renovated the drapes did not work. Could see the bathtub/shower fixture and flush handle for toilet had not been replaced. Had trouble with the shower turn on the first day. Maintenance came up and said have to wait about 10 seconds for the water to go up to the shower head. Called housekeeping to ask not to be cleaned as am allergic to chemicals. Happened to go to room when housekeeper was there. She was not told and had just sprayed air fresher in room. Upon checking out told front desk we were going to split the cost. I did tell them when we checked in. Said the bill would reflect by Monday. Asked if they would need the other card. Was told no not necessary. They had just had a new computer system installed. Had to prepay one night before we arrived. Did not know how to work the system. I have now been charged the whole amount and she nothing. Another friend had a water front room on the South side of the building #118 on the ground. Had planned a nice quite and relaxing visit. Did not Happen as that side is being renovated. Noisy with all the saws and hammering and dust flying. Another gal had a room on the north side her shower did not work, maintenance came up said was fixed. Then it leaked they came back and then no hot water. In the morning there were 12 palmetto bugs in the tub. She changed rooms which was an inconvenience for her. Another was unable to use the Wifi in her room was walking around outside looking. We were told the renovation was mentioned on on their website. When I got home looked did not see any mention of the renovations.
I just saw the response from your management and surprisingly I still haven't heard anything. Here is a copy.TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewAug 1, 2016I am sorry you have not been contacted regarding your billing issue. I will send this along to our front desk manager and you should be contacted promptly. I checked your reservation and you were charged an advanced deposit on the day of arrival, prior to your arrival, for both rooms. This is done on especially busy weekends to make sure that all of our guests have a guaranteed payment method. However your reservation should have contained a note to staff that your credit card is not to be charged prior to arrival, because one of the rooms is to be paid for by another family member. You also should have been treated courteously and our staff should have done whatever they could to resolve the situation. I am sorry we did not succeed in this aspect, but I was glad to read that some parts of your stay were pleasant enough to consider returning. I hope that when we resolve this issue you will decide to plan a return trip to our property.
We are looking forward to coming back to Florida, just NOT staying here again!! This is NOT a RESORT, unfriendly staff, no hot tub. They WILL have the POLICE EVICT you WITHOUT WARNING!!! no beach towels, no drinks allowed by pool, pool is unclean, rooms are moldy and bug infested and the sliding doors leak a lot of air and do not lock!
We didn't gave a good view but the room was bigger than usual and bathroom was good size. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. Everyone was very friendly and the location was perfect. Couldn't access their wifi at all for the weekend
Great stay! Beautiful beach and pool area. Hotel is older and needs updating but overall clean with comfortable beds. Great service. Delicious food at restaurant. Excellent location. Enjoyed the sunsets and amazing location. We will be back!
Vacations packages include round-trip flights, accommodations, round-trip transfers (unless outlined below) to and from the hotel, and tourist cards (if required, unless outlined below).
If selecting an all-inclusive resort option, the package will also include the all-inclusive features as outlined by each resort.
Items not included:
- Travel insurance (mandatory if traveling to Cuba)
- Tourist cards ($10USD)if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing Airlines
- Departure taxes ($20USD) if traveling to Dominican Republic with Sunwing or Signarture Vacations
- Hotel transfers for packages with WestJet to USA (with exception to Honolulu)
- Hotel transfers for packages to Europe
- Items of a personal nature
- Large heated pool
- Dining room
- Patio dining
- Cocktail lounge and beach bar with entertainment
- Golf & tennis nearby
- Video games room
- Across the road from Dolphin Village with 30 stores
- 2 double beds
- Satellite TV with 3 free movie channels
- Coffee maker
- Bathroom with tub and shower
- Boulevard view
- (Max occ 4 or 4 adults & 1 child or 3 adults & 2 children)
Deluxe Beachfront Room: Same as Standard Room but gulf front.
Resort Location Map
Dolphin Beach ResortSaint Petersburg,United States
- Hotel Contacts
- Extra Info
4900 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2480
Some restaurants may be open for certain meals only and limited visits may apply. Reservations required and dress code in effect for a la carte restaurants. Time restrictions may apply for water sports.
Child pricing may only be available with select tour operators and valid for select dates and durations. Child pricing rules are subject to change without notice. Please contact one of our vacation specialists if you require assistance with child pricing.
Photo identification and/or credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges upon check-in to fulfil.
Escapes.ca makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate, however, all information on this page is subject to change without notice. Escapes.ca is not responsible for any changes, errors or omissions that may occur.